2008-2009
Washington County School District Schools
School
Principal / Staff
Phone / Fax
Secretary
Arrowhead Elementary (111)
545 Arrowhead Trail
Santa Clara, UT 84765
Susan Harrah (Principal)
sharrah@washk12.org
674-2027
Fax 674-2038
Carolyn Judd*
cjudd@washk12.org
Jolene Durrant (Counselor)
jdurrant@washk12.org
Kelli Prisbrey
kprisbrey@washk12.org
Lesa Dewey (Staff Developer K-2)
ldewey@washk12.org
Cheryl Patton (staff Developer 3-5)
cpatton@washk12.org

Bloomington Elementary (102)
425 Man of War Road
St. George, UT 84790
Kim Heki (Principal)
kheki@bes.washk12.org
673-6266
Fax 674-6497
Doris Johnson*
djohnson@m.bes.washk12.org
Christine Byrd (Counselor)
cbyrd@www.bes.wash.k12.ut.us
Paula Wood
pwood@www.bes.wash.k12.ut.us
(Staff Developer K-5)
-

Bloomington Hills Elem (105)
919 E Brigham Road
St. George, UT 84790
Steven Gregoire (Principal)
gregoire@washk12.org
674-6495
Fax 652-4703
Joyce Cottam*
jcottam@
washk12.org
Karen Bishop (Counselor)
kbishop@
washk12.org
Theresa Lisardo
tlisardo@washk12.org
Vicki Jennings (Staff Developer K-5)
-

Coral Canyon Elementary (107)
3435 Canyon Crest Ave.
Washington, UT 84780
Robyn Bishop (Principal)
rbishop@washk12.org
652-4787
Fax 652-4792
Nicco Leatherman*
nleatherman@washk12.org
Lynn Lindley (Counselor)
llindley@washk12.org
Dawn Rotert
DRotert@washk12.org
Conni Sabaitis (Staff Developer K-5)
csabaitis@washk12.org

Coral Cliffs Elementary (110)
2040 W 2000 N
St. George, UT 84770
Teria Mortensen (Principal)
tmortensen@washk12.org
652-4712
Fax 652-4716
Julie Bishop*
jbishop@washk12.org
Merlin Weber (Counselor)
mweber@washk12.org
Dacia Weese 
dweese@washk12.org
Michelle North (Staff Developer K-2)
mnorth@washk12.org

Dustin Nelson (staff Developer 3-5)
dnelson@washk12.org

Desert Hills High (703)
828  E Desert Hills Drive
St. George, UT 84790
Ray Brooks (Principal)
bstevenson@washk12.org
Robert Goulding (Assistant Principal)
rgoulding@washk12.org

Desert Hills Middle (403)
936 E Desert Hills Drive
St. George, UT 84790
Brian Stevenson (Principal)
bstevenson@washk12.org
628-0001
Fax 674-6477
Sherree Mendenhall*
smendenhall@washk12.org
Brad Bench (Assistant Principal)
bbench@washk12.org
Paula Frehner (Finance)
pfrehner@washk12.org
Chris Burriel (Counselor)
cburriel@washk12.org
Debbie Jorgensen
djorgensen@washk12.org
Alison Thacker(Counselor)
athacker@washk12.org

-

Diamond Valley Elem. (108)
1411 W Diamond Valley Drive
St. George, UT 84770
Kelly Mitchell (Principal)
kmitchell@dves.washk12.org
574-2009
Fax 574-2013
Michele Stewart*
mstewart@dves.wash.k12.ut.us
(Counselor)
Jana Bickel (Lunch)
jbickel@m.dves.washk12.org
Michelle Truman (Staff Developer K-5)
mtruman@dves.washk12.org


Dixie Downs Elementary (103)
1795 West 1230 North
St. George, UT 84770
Dale Porter (Principal)
dporter@washk12.org
673-8978
Fax 673-6303
Anita Knowlton*
aknowlton@washk12.org
Mike Carr (Counselor)
mcarr@washk12.org
Ines Fierro
ifierro@washk12.org
Beth Robison (Staff Developer K-2)
brobison@washk12.org

Dan Trimble (Staff Developer 3-5)
dtrimble@washk12.org


Dixie High (704)
350 E 700 S
St. George, UT 84770
Larry Bergeson (Principal)
lbergeson@dixiehigh.org
673-4682
Fax 673-2384
Elaine Giacobone*
egiacobone@dixiehigh.org
Tim Lowe (Assistant Principal)
tlowe@dixiehigh.org
Kristin Lewis
klewis@dixiehigh.org
Sharla Campbell (Assistant Principal)
scampbell@dixiehigh.org
Susan Walker
swalker@dixiehigh.org
Terry Moore(Counselor)
tmoore@dixiehigh.org
JoEllen Layne
jlayne@dixiehigh.org
Glenn Mesa (Counselor)
gmesa@dixiehigh.org
Pat Sommer
psommer@dixiehigh.org
Leah Richins (Counselor)
lrichins@dixiehigh.org
Alicia Gull
agull@dixiehigh.org
Marsha Bowler (Counselor)
mbowler@dixiehigh.org
Mitzi Stokes
mstokes@dixiehigh.org
Krista Orton (Counselor)
korton@dixiehigh.org
Janeal Demas (Lunch)
jdemas@dixiehigh.org
Collette Varley (Staff Developer)
cvarley@dixiehigh.org
Danine Davis (Lunch)
ddavis@dixiehigh.org
Mike Bair (Athletic Director)
mbair@dixiehigh.org

Dixie Middle (404)
825 S 100 E
St. George, UT 84770
Jim McKim (Principal)
jmckim@dms.wash.k12.ut.us
628-0441
Fax 674-6467
Kay Pierce*
kpierce@dms.wash.k12.ut.us
Mitch Six (Assistant Principal)
msix@dms.wash.k12.ut.us
Trudy Foster
tfoster@dms.wash.k12.ut.us
Tom Packer (Counselor)
packertm@dms.wash.k12.ut.us
Michelle Carter
mcarter@dms.wash.k12.ut.us
Suzanne Reeding (Counselor)
sreading@dms.wash.k12.ut.us
Judi Schofield
jschofield@dms.wash.k12.ut.us
Robin Keith (Counselor)
rkeith@dms.wash.k12.ut.us
Lisa Morgan
lmorgan@dms.wash.k12.ut.us
Becky Ellison (Staff Developer)
bellison@dms.wash.k12.ut.us
Carla Gillins (Lunch)
cgillins@dms.wash.k12.ut.us

East Elementary (116)
453 S 600 E
St. George, UT 84770
Joseph Eckman (Principal)
jeckman@east.washk12.org
673-6191
Fax 673-6248
Sharyn Musgrave*
smusgrave@east.washk12.org
Karen Bishop (Counselor)
kbishop@east.washk12.org
Michelle Mees
mmees@east.washk12.org
Jeanne Black (Staff developer K-2)
jblack@east.washk12.org
Jacquelyn Martin (Lunch)
jmartin@east.washk12.org
Janelle Phillips (Staff Developer 3-5)
jphillips@east.washk12.org



Enterprise Elementary (104)
Box 459, 216 S 100 E
Enterprise, UT 84725
Evan Johnson (Principal)
evanj@entel.wash.k12.ut.us
878-2236
Fax 878-2510
Shirley Jones*
joness@entel.wash.k12.ut.us
Arthur Johnson (Counselor)
ajohnson@m.ehs.wash.k12.ut.us
Tamie Evans (Lunch)
-
Kendall Banks (Staff Developer)
kbanks@entel.wash.k12.ut.us


Enterprise High (712)
Box 460
Enterprise, UT 84725
Russell Holmes (Principal)
rholmes@m.ehs.washk12.org
878-2248
Fax 878-2479
Melanie Bowler*
mbowler@
m.ehs.washk12.org
Royd Darrington (Assistant Principal)
rdarrington@
m.ehs.washk12.org
Rebecca Terry
rterry@m.ehs.washk12.org
Murray Hansen (Counselor)
mhansen@m.ehs.washk12.org
April Cobb
acobb@
m.ehs.washk12.org
Todd Dawson (Staff Developer)
tdawson@m.ehs.washk12.org
Trina Bliss (Lunch)
tbliss@
m.ehs.washk12.org

Fossil Ridge Intermediate (320)
383 S Mall Drive
St. George, UT 84790
Bob Sonju (Principal)
washk12.org
652-4706
Fax 652-4758
Sharleen Hammer*
shammer@fri.washk12.org
Steven Gustaveson (Assistant Principal)
sgustaveson@fri.washk12.org
Debbie Burnett
dburnett@fri.washk12.org
Colin Woods (Counselor)
cwoods@fri.washk12.org
Linda Hale
lhale@fri.washk12.org
Rebekah Bryner (Counselor)
rbryner@fri.washk12.org
Betty Nelson (Lunch)
bnelson@fri.washk12.org
Lorie Swaydan (Staff Developer)
lswaydan@fri.washk12.org




Heritage Elementary (120)
747 East Riverside Drive
St. George, UT 84790
Melanie Olsen (Principal)
molsen@m.west.wash.k12.ut.us
628-4427      
Fax 628-5771      
Gaye Sullivan*
sully@m.west.wash.k12.ut.us
Jeannie Robinson (Counselor)
JR@m.west.wash.k12.ut.us
Susan Jensen
sjensen@m.west.wash.k12.ut.us
Peri Edwards(Staff Developer)
pedwards@m.west.wash.k12.ut.us

Horizon Elementary (145)
1970 S Arabian Way
Washington, UT  84780

Max Tolman (Principal)
mtolman@hrz.washk12.org
652-4781
Fax 652-4784
Shirley Scott*
sscott@washk12.org
Jeff Bertuzzi (Counselor)
jbertuzzi@pes.wash.k12.ut.us
Meshell Hausman
mhausman@washk12.org
Tracy Poore (Staff Developer K-5)
tpoore@x.washk12.org


Hurricane Elementary (112)
63 S 100 W
Hurricane, UT 84737
Dan Spendlove (Principal)
dspendlove@washk12.org
635-4668
Fax 635-4670
Barbara Hathcock*
bhathcock@washk12.org
Matt Lowe (Counselor)
mlowe@washk12.org
Sherron Wilcock (Lunch)
swilcock@washk12.org
Dawn Wasden (Staff Developer K-2)
dwasden@washk12.org


ElRoy Covington (Staff Developer 3-5)
ecovington@washk12.org



Hurricane High (716)
345 W. Tiger Blvd.
Hurricane, UT 84737
Roy Hoyt (Principal)
rhoyt@washk12.org
635-3280
Fax 635-3719
Tacy Wright
twright@washk12.org
Larry Johnson (Assistant Principal)
ljohnson@washk12.org
Shellie Singleton
ssingleton@washk12.org
Boyd Prince (Activites Director)
bprince@washk12.org
Trudy Abbott
tabbott@washk12.org
Dana Stratton (Counselor)
dstratton@washk12.org
Dana Leavitt
dleavitt@washk12.org
Jody Rich (Counselor)
jrich@washk12.org
Megan Kent (Lunch)
mkent@washk12.org
Tera Housten (Counselor)
thousten@washk12.org
Jeanette Campbell
jcampbell@washk12.org
Richard Mildenhall (Staff Developer)
rmildenhall@washk12.org


Hurricane Intermediate (308)
1325 S 700 W
Hurricane, UT 84737
Brad Christensen (Principal)
bchristensen@washk12.org
635-8931
Fax 635-8937
Sally Pitcher*
spitcher@washk12.org
Sheri Fisher (Assistant Principal)
sfisher@washk12.org
Poksil Goodwin
pgoodwin@washk12.org
Farol Limb (Counselor)
flimb@washk12.org
Pauline Murray (Lunch)
pmurray@washk12.org
Rene Sorensen (Counselor)
rsorensen@washk12.org
Lolene Gifford (Staff Developer)
lgifford@washk12.org



Hurricane Middle (408)
395 N 200 W
Hurricane, UT 84737
Richard Holmes (Principal)
rsholmes@washk12.org
635-4634
Fax 635-4663
Jody Ballard*
jballard@washk12.org
Jan Goodwin (Assistant Principal)
jgoodwin@washk12.org
Lyla Tuttle
ltuttle@washk12.org
Kevin Simmons (Counselor)
ksimmons@washk12.org
Aloma Carter (Lunch)
acarter@washk12.org
Stefnee McMullin(Counselor)
smcmullin@washk12.org

Sharon Jenks (Staff Developer)
sjenks@washk12.org


Lava Ridge Intermediate (325)
2425 Rachel Drive
Santa Clara, UT 84765
Kalyn Gubler (Principal)
kgubler@washk12.org
652-4742
Fax 635-4747
Julie Ellett*
jellett@washk12.org
Greg Bozarth (Assistant Principal)
gbozarth@washk12.org
Ann Evans
aevans@washk12.org
Cynthia Nicholls (Counselor)
cnicholls@washk12.org
Kim Prestwich
kprestwich@washk12.org
Doug Yates (Counselor)
dyates@washk12.org
Brenda Wilson (Lunch)
bwilson@washk12.org
 (Staff Developer)
@washk12.org


LaVerkin Elementary (114)
51 W Center
LaVerkin, UT 84745
Nadine Hancey (Principal)
nhancey@washk12.org
635-4619
Fax 635-7953
Sandra Gubler*
gublers@washk12.org
Lina Allen (Counselor)
lallen@washk12.org
Helen Imlay
himlay@washk12.org
Jenny Christiansen (Staff Developer)
lchristiansen@washk12.org
Kristina Patrikios (Staff Developer)
kpatrikios@washk12.org


Little Valley Elementary (146)
2330 East Horseman Park Dr.
St. George, UT 84790
Rob Stevenson (Principal)
rstevenson@les.washk12.org
652-4771
Fax 652-4770
Terry Bergeson*
tbergeson@les.washk12.org
Mikelle Hafen (Counselor)
mhafen@les.washk12..org
Natalie Turner
nturner@les.washk12.org
Sherri Gardner (Staff Developer K-5)
-


Millcreek High (718)
2410 E Riverside Drive 
St. George, UT 84790
Terry Ogborn (Principal)
togborn@mhs.washk12.org
628-2462
Fax 628-8206
Kathy Laub*
klaub@mhs.washk12.org
Heidi Tasso (Counselor)
htasso@mhs.washk12.org
Amber Raymer
araymer@m.mhs.washk12.org
Jill Bridges (Staff Developer)
-
Melanee Higgins
mhiggins@mhs.washk12.org

Sharon Gillespie
sgillespie@m. mhs.washk12.org

Jill Olsen (Sec. Det Cntr)
jolsen@mhs.washk12.org

Carma Hiatt (Lunch)
chiatt@mhs.washk12.org

Panorama Elementary (121)
301 N 2200 E
St. George, UT 84790
Judy Turner (Principal)
jturner@www.pes.wash.k12.ut.us
628-6881
Fax 634-1476
Alicia Gubler*
agubler@www.pes.wash.k12.ut.us
Jeffrey Bertuzzi (Counselor)
jbertuzzi@pes.wash.k12.ut.us
Cathy Aitken
caitken@pes.wash.k12.ut.us
Maureeen Curtis (Staff Developer K-5)
mcurtis@pes.wash.k12.ut.us
Patricia Luce (Lunch)
-

Pine View High (720)
2850 E 750 N
St. George, UT 84790
Rick Palmer (Principal)
rpalmer@pineview.org
628-5255
Fax 673-0327
JeNee Hutchinson*
Hutch@pinview.org
Mike Mees (Assistant Principal)
mees@pineview.org
Lesa Griffin
griffin@pineview.org
Sandy Ferrell (Assistant Principal)
Ferrell@pineview.org
Ila Keele
keele@pineview.org
Liz Ovard (Counselor)
ovard@pineview.org
Stacey Irvine
irvine@pineview.org
Ken Byrd (Counselor)
byrd@pineview.org
Kathleen Musso
musso@pineview.org
Jeff Andrus (Counselor)
andrus@pineview.org
Kara Wogksch
wogksch@pineview.org
Ryan Stephens (Counselor)
rss@pineview.org
Patricia Parry
parry@pineview.org
Sandy Ferrell (Staff Developer)
-


Pine View Middle (420)
2145 E 130 N
St. George, UT 84790
Mike Stephenson (Principal)
mikes@m.pvms.wash.k12.ut.us
628-7915
Fax 634-0470
Shelia Brown*
sheilab@m.pvms.wash.k12.ut.us
Ron Sharp (Assistant Principal)
rsharp@m.pvms.wash.k12.ut.us
Kathleen Price
kathyp@m.pvms.wash.k12.ut.us
Rob Goulding (Assistant Principal)

Phyllis Mitchell
phyllism@m.pvms.wash.k12.ut.us
Marianne VanStaveren (Counselor)
mariannev@m.pvms.wash.k12.ut.us
Linda McMurrin (Lunch)
lindam@m.pvms.wash.k12.ut.us
Chuck Bundy (Counselor)
chuckb@pineview.org
Dana McConnell (Staff Developer)
dmcconnell@m.pvms.wash.k12.ut.us


Red Mountain Elementary (123)
263 E 200 S
Ivins, UT 84738
Betty Barnum (Principal)
bbarnum@washk12.org
656-3802
Fax 656-3812
Marilee Nielsen*
mnielsen@washk12.org
Marilyn Shankula (Counselor)
mshankula@washk12.org
Cheryl Hutchings (Lunch)
chutchings@washk12.org
Carmel Bozarth (Staff Developer K-2)
cbozarth@washk12.org

Sherri Lords (Staff Developer 3-5)
slords@washk12.org


Riverside Elementary (144)
2500 S Harvest Lane
Washington, UT 84780
Nadine Walters (Principal)
nwalters@res.washk12.org
652-4760
Fax 652-4765
Teresa Gibbs*
tgibbs@res.washk12.org
Mikelle Hafen (Counselor)
mhafen@res.washk12.org
Melanie Holman
mholman@res.washk12.org
Angela Spinks (Staff Developer K-5)
aspinks@res.washk12.org
Nancy Walker (Lunch)
nwalker@res.washk12.org

Sandstone Elementary (122)
850 N 2450 E
St. George, UT 84790
Neil Cottam (Principal)
ncottam@snds.wash.k12.ut.us
674-6460
Fax 674-6463
Cami Martin*
cmartin@snds.wash.k12.ut.us
Cynthia Galt (Counselor)
cgalt@snds.wash.k12.ut.us
Yvonne Ashman
yashman@snds.wash.k12.ut.us
Sue Stewart (Staff Developer K-2)
sstewart@snds.wash.k12.ut.us
Klea Shurtz (Lunch)
kshurtz@snds.wash.k12.ut.us

Santa Clara Elementary (124)
2950 W Crestview
Santa Clara, UT 84765
Kathy Petersen (Principal)
kpetersen@washk12.org
628-2624
Fax 628-3785
Ann Jacobsen*
ajacobsen@washk12.org
Merlin Weber (Counselor)
mweber@washk12.org
Verlene Christensen
vchristensen@washk12.org
Travis Wilstead (Staff Developer K-2)
twilstead@washk12.org


Bonnie Van Ausdal (Staff Developer 3-5)
bvanausdal@washk12.org


Snow Canyon Middle (425)
1215 N Lava Flow Drive
St. George, UT 84770
Rusty Taylor (Principal)
rtaylor@washk12.org
674-6474
Fax 634-0470
Linda Frost*
lfrost@washk12.org
Cheri Stevenson (Assistant Principal)
cstevenson@washk12.org
Judith Bedingfield 
jbedingfield@washk12.org
Brooke Neumann (Counselor)
bneumann@washk12.org
Melissa Flores
mflores@washk12.org
Ryan Stephens (Counselor)
rstephens@washk12.org
Maria Davis (Lunch)
mdavis@washk12.org
Steve Burrows (Counselor)
sburrows@washk12.org

Peggy Jardine (Staff Developer)
pjardine@washk12.org

Snow Canyon High (725)
1385 N Lava Flow Drive
St. George, UT 84770
Warren Brooks (Principal)
warren@washk12.org
634-1967
Fax 634-1130
Julie Fielding*
julie@washk12.org
Conley Gali (Assistant Principal)
conley@washk12.org
Mary Hedstrom
mary@washk12.org
Paul Hurt (Assistant Principal)
paulh@washk12.org
Beverly Vowell
bev@washk12.org
Kenneth Burr (Counselor)
ken@washk12.org
Lori Whitehead
lori@washk12.org
Denise Wallman (Counselor)
denise@washk12.org
Gina Ward
gina@washk12.org
Richelle Nelson (Counselor)
richelle@washk12.org
Melanie Hunt
melanie@washk12.org
Gerlinde Braunberger (Staff Developer)
gerlinde@washk12.org


Springdale Elementary (128)
898 Zion Park Blvd, P O Box 509
Springdale, UT 84767
Stephen Eberhard (Principal)
eberhard@m.ses.wash.k12.ut.us
772-3279
Fax 772-0547
Mavis Madsen*
madsen@m.ses.wash.k12.ut.us
Jeannie Robinson (Counselor)
JR@m.west.wash.k12.ut.us

Linda Brinkley (Staff Developer K-5)
-



Sunrise Ridge Intermediate (303)
St. George, UT 84790
Jerry Dyer (Principal)
jdyer@washk12.org
Sandy Ferrell (Assistant Principal)
sferrell
@washk12.org

Sunset Elementary (130)
495 N Westridge Drive
St. George, UT 84770
Nathan Esplin (Principal)
nesplin@washk12.org
673-5669
Fax 673-3544
Jane Gubler*
jmgubler@
washk12.org
Creta Chessman (Counselor)
cchessman
@washk12.org
Susan Ellison
sellison@
washk12.org
Linda Palmer (Staff Developer K-5)
lpalmer@washk12.org
Marianne Jackson
mjackson@washk12.org

Three Falls Elementary (134)
789 S 700 W
Hurricane, UT 84737
Bradley Jolley (Principal)
bjolley@washk12.org
635-7229
Fax 635-7273
Melody Spendlove*
mspendlove@washk12.org
Matt Lowe (Counselor)
mlowe@washk12.org
Melany Johnson
melanyj@washk12.org
Becky Seymour (Staff Developer)
bseymour@washk12.org
Kellie Spendlove
kspendlove@washk12.org
   
Tonaquint Intermediate (304)    
1210 West Curley Hollow Drive
St. George, UT  84770                                 
Barbara Garrett (Principal)
bgarrett@washk12.org     
688-2238        
Fax 
Penny Hall*                                    
phall@washk12.org
Mark Cottle (Assistant Principal)                
mcottle@washk12.org
Kathryn Carlson
kjcarlson@washk12.org
Brian Gunnel (Counselor)
bgunnell@washk12.org
Millie Clement (Finance)
mclement@washk12.org
Ann Powell (Counselor)
apowell@washk12.org
Andrea Bryant (Lunch)
abryant@washk12.org
Patty Beckstead (Staff Developer)
pbeckstead@washk12.org

Washington Elementary (140)
300 N 300 E
Washington, UT 84780
Burke Staheli (Principal)
bstaheli@wes.washk12.org
673-3012
Fax 634-5748
Karen Jolley*
kjolley@wes.washk12.org
Karen Bishop (Counselor)
kbishop@wes.washk12.org
Dixie Hatch
dhatch@wes.washk12.org
Hollie Aldred (Staff Developer K-2)
haldred@wes.washk12.org




For Personnel information for the following departments go to District Office Personnel/Departments

Child Nutrition Program, 811 E Brigham Road, St. George, UT  84790, 674-6490, Fax 674-6491

Preschool, 16 S 300 W, St. George Utah 84770, 652-4709, Fax 652-4732

School District Office, 121 W Tabernacle, St. George, UT  84770, 673-3553,  Fax 67

Transportation/ Maintenance/ Physical Facilities, 955 E Brigham Road, St. George, UT  84790, 652-4721, Fax 652-4710

Technology, St. George Utah 84770, 673-3553-ext. 350

Warehouse, 811 E Brigham Road, St. George, UT  84790, 674-6490